What we don’t know about ‘the law of attraction’

Go and sit under a Bodhi tree and dream of a Mercedes. Keep repeating to yourself ‘I need a Mercedes. I need a Mercedes.’ Then go for an ice cream…. ask the girl her name and it will be – Anita Mercedes.

OK… so you may be laughing or you may not be.

So what’s wrong with the above picture… firstly the energy is all wrong. ‘I NEED’ simply is not something the Universe really wants to deliver on. Secondly, contrary to popular opinion simply repeating something is again not the energy of the universe.

So how does it work?

Well to be honest – no one really knows – not even Esther Hicks who wrote and sold millions of books on the Law of Attraction, but I can give you some pointers that will really help you, based on my own and others experiences that I personally know about.

1. Visualization is not enough

Whilst the best sports players are brilliant visualizers, the fact is that you are only using one sense – the sight (or insight in this case). My good buddy Glen levy manifested Mel, his girlfriend in under a few hours by completing a strong visualisation using all the senses – sight, sound, touch, taste, smell – and the 6th and 7th senses of intuition and quantum.

2. Let it go

Once you have a very strong intention – let it go. In other words, allow the universe to bring the components to you that will set this up. Don’t force the hand. Most of us struggle to move 50kg, so moving the entire universe is just plain undoable. In fact Glen simply decided to go to the hot pools and there she was.

3. It’s all about vibration and holding the vision.

In James Redfield’s Celestine Prophecy the 9th insight is holding the vision. It’s about holding the energy. So I have found the best way to do that is to have it in front of you regularly as a reminder, to breathe, work with good vibration on it, such as a favourite song and what has worked for me is having it in a sign in a certain part of your space. My bathroom signs seems to manifest quickly for me, probably because I am thinking about them when I am showering, the water of course creating that beautiful grounding vibration.

4. Careful what you ask for

Don’t say ‘I would like to lose 20kg’ – You really don’t want to lose a body part. Try ‘I will enjoy being 20kg lighter through ease, joy and grace. I once thought I would like more freedom… so I ended up single pretty soon after. Word’s have vibration and it’s powerful – read some of Masuri Emoto’s work on vibration, words and water. Set strong, positive and powerful intentions. A few years back asked for $30,000 in the next month. I got it, but it was all revenue, not profit, so it wasn’t a great help.

5. Let the universe guide you

Things don’t have a ‘way’ of being delivered, they have many ways. So stop blocking them. Here is a personal example. I have been thinking about a particular type of person I would like to meet and get to know. Just recently I got a facebook request and I immediately knew that was the person, I didn’t even have to click on the details, I just knew… so what did I do… make contact after first blocking using my head …thinking, no dont connect… luckily I went with the Quantum (7th sense). The connection has been profound in so many magical ways.

Finally – you need clarity on what you really want – I once kept joking to my friends that I wanted to be a trillionaire. I got spanked by the universe when my friend Holly gave me a five trillion dollar note after a trip to Zimbabwe (value around $2USD). Please try and block the following from your thoughts and words immediately and you will start to see some different energy appearing in your life:

  • I hate
  • I need
  • I want
  • Poor me
  • I don’t like
  • Give me
Have fun playing with visualisation using the 7 senses and expanding some of the other points here and let me know how you get on.
Author: Mike Handcock

Mike Handcock is the Chairman and Founder of Rock Your Life, a global transformational company focussing on helping everyone play a bigger game and have a more extraordinary life. We work with some incredible people globally and create the most extraordinary adventures, workshops, books and programs.

1 thought on “What we don’t know about ‘the law of attraction’”

Leave a Reply

